Meet Our Team

 Board of Directors:


Executive Committee:

President: Stacey Levitt

 Immediate Past President: Dina Wachtel

Treasurer: Leana Gaerber
Secretary: Elliot Laskin

Michelle Dodek (Past President)

Diane Friedman (Past President)

Roni Greif

General Board:

Valeriy Arustamov
David Bakonyi

Jeremy Bohbot
Chana Charach

Barbara Cohen
Larisa Dotan
Harvey Field

Eli Joseph
David Lirenman

Evelyn Neaman

Lionel Raber

Nathan Schaffer

Jennifer Shecter

Olga Shipillo

Active Honorary Directors: 

Shirley Barnett

Mannie Druker

Joanna Wasel

Joanna Wasel is our Executive Director. She is responsible for strategic planning, marketing, communication, community partnerships and donor relations. 

Judy Walker

Judy Walker is our Administrator. She is responsible for managing contracts, accounting, banking and borrower relations. 


305A - 950 West 41st Avenue, Vancouver, BC, V5Z 2N7

​Tel: 604-428-2832 


© 2023 by Vancouver Hebrew Free Loan Association